New Executive Team

Tasmania’s leading marine network, the Tasmania Maritime Network, has elected a new Executive team at its recent 2013 Annual General Meeting. Previous Secretary Richard Lowrie has been elected to the position of Chairman. David Harte from the Australian Maritime College was elected to the position of Secretary. John Fiotakis of Fiomarine has been re-elected to the position of Treasurer and Javier Herbon from CBG Systems has been elected Public Officer.

Chairman Richard Lowrie commented on the strength of the new Executive Team and especially welcomed the election of David Harte being the first Network member from the north of the State, providing the TMN with statewide representation.


Defence News